One of the great benefits of version controlling your design files is the ability to go back into history and see how a file used to look at any point in it's evolution.
If you want to "undo" a commit or go back to an old exploration you can restore a commit. You can restore commits in Master or on branches that you made.
- Navigate to the commit you wish to restore. In the top right you'll see an icon that looks like a clock
- In the dialog that appears, confirm that you want to restore to this commit. We'll keep the history of your commits, even when you restore old commits. You can undo a restored commit, too.
A new commit will be created on the branch which includes all of the files to the state they were when it was originally committed. You can now open these files or create a new branch.