Merge to master when you're ready to update the finalized, approved versions of your work. Merge after you've created a project, made a branch, and committed your work. Merging integrates the work you've done with the work that's already in master.
Since any collaborator can merge, check-in with the teammate who created the branch first. This way, everyone is on the same page with the changes that are being merged.
You can merge child branches into their parent branch and you can merge parent branches into master.
- Select the branch you’d like to merge
- Click the MERGE button in the upper-right corner
- Add notes to document the changes
- Click Merge and Archive
Merged branches are automatically archived and you cannot unarchive them.